Annual Meeting + Awards

Save the Date

Annual Meeting 2020

October 22, 2020

9:30 am

Annual Meeting Minutes

CAPP Annual Meeting
CAPP Annual Meeting
CAPP Annual Meeting
CAPP Annual Meeting
CAPP Annual Meeting
CAPP Annual Meeting

CAPP Awards

CAPP is proud to recognize the efforts of our prevention colleagues through our annual awards. 

Coalition of the Year

This award recognizes one community coalition (Local Prevention Council).  The Coalition of the Year demonstrates significant contributions to prevention in CT through its strategies and outcomes. This coalition practices the SPF, has engaged members, and takes both success and challenges in stride.


Trumbull Partnership Against Underage Drinking & Drugs TPAUD (2019)

Durham Middlefield Local Wellness Council (2018)

Southington STEPS (2017)

Prevention Professional of the Year


Kelly Leppard (2019)

Lisa Mason (2018)

Click here to view our CAPP Awards archive!

Coalition Sector All Star

This award recognizes one volunteer from each of the 12 sectors who has tackled a specific community challenge or lead a coalition initiative with enthusiasm and resolve.



  • Tom Banisch, MADE in Madison

  • Christine Bisaillon, Wolcott CASA Coalition

  • Officer Peter Garguilo, Wolcott CASA Coalition

  • Kimberly Inglis, Partners in Community, Clinton Youth & Family,

  • Deputy Chief Bill Palmieri, Southington STEPS Coalition

  • Chris Palmieri, Southington STEPS Coalition

  • Denise Sicotte, Southington STEPS Coalition

  • Lea Crown, Meriden Healthy Youth Coalition

  • Mayor Ellen Zoppo-Sassu, B.E.S.T. 4 Bristol 


  • Morgan REACT, Clinton Partners in Community Coalition

  • OS E3 Peer Facilitators, Old Saybrook

  • Layne Bartek and Derek Strane, Step Up Naugy Prevention Coalition

  • Dr. Pam Vogel, Northwest Corner Prevention Network

  • Chief Ed Stephens, CASA Coalition and the Wolcott Police Department

  • Steve Nyerick, Southington STEPS Coalition


© 2014 CAPP. Proudly created with